IES Advisory Board

Board Member Title Organization
Jerry Pedley President Mertek
John Chaffee President and CEO NC East Alliance
Martin Kegel Fabrication Operations Manager Caterpillar
Chris Trevey CEO/President Carlton Scale
Doug Adams Entrepreneur Douglas W Adams and Company
Michele Holbrook Plant Manager Corning Optical Communications
David Catt Plant Manager Keihin Carolina System Technology
Byron Murphy Controller Package Craft
Phil Mintz Executive Director IES
Fiona Baxter Associate Executive Director IES
Teresa Bradford Marketing Director IES
Barbara Williams Director, Standards and Regulatory Services IES
Gene Smith Director, Process Improvement Programs: Lean / Six Sigma IES
Wendy Laing Director, Professional Learning and Instructional Design IES